_ _ _ _

Thread: Facility Improvement Update?

UL Football Facility Improvement Update?

I saw that they "broke ground" at halftime, but has anyone seen any real demolition/construction reguarding the upgrades? I live in Texas and make it to LA for several Louisiana home games and have not seen any demo(since Texas state game). I have been viewing this board for many many years and ya'll seem to be way ahead of the RC website and others for information. Any information would be appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by Fais do-do View Post
    I saw that they "broke ground" at halftime, but has anyone seen any real demolition/construction reguarding the upgrades? I live in Texas and make it to LA for several Louisiana home games and have not seen any demo(since Texas state game). I have been viewing this board for many many years and ya'll seem to be way ahead of the RC website and others for information. Any information would be appreciated.
    We still have a home game

Default Re: Facility Improvement Update?

Yes, I'll be there!!! Any timelines that are available to see and the financial aspect of it...ie what we have and what is needed, money wise?

Phase 1 is taken care of money-wise. That'll start in earnest after the last home game and continue into the spring and summer. They're working on the funding for Phase 2 (the most expensive part, ie: major Cajun Field updates) right now, and from what I've heard it's going very well, though I honestly couldn't tell you exactly how well in terms of dollars.

Bottom line, it's happening. We just have to keep up our end of the bargain as fans and financial supporters and we'll be playing in $120 million worth of facilities upgrades before you know it.

Boomer is online now Ragin Cajuns of Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Greatest Fan Ever